2017 Partnership Awards Shortlist

We received nominations for our 2017 Partner Awards from across the IntoUniversity network.

Here are the individuals and organisations who were nominated in each category.

Primary School of the Year (Organisation)

IntoUniversity works with 117 Primary Schools.

Easton CE Academy

Djanogly Strelley Academy

Radford Academy

Vauxhall Primary School

Moulsecoomb Primary School

Sycamore Academy

Pegasus School

St Paul’s with St Michael’s

Duncombe Primary School

Little London Community Primary School

Hill Mead Primary School

Daubeney Primary School

The Willow on Broadwaters

Brampton Primary School

Normand Croft


Secondary School of the Year (Organisation)

IntoUniversity works with 112 Secondary Schools.

Brighton Aldridge Community Academy

Arts and Media School Islington

Evelyn Grace Academy

Richard Taunton Sixth Form College

Newman Catholic College

The Petchey Academy

St Thomas More

Hackney New School

Brampton Manor Academy

Pimlico Academy

Fulham College Boys’ School

Bristol Metropolitan Academy


Primary School Champion of the Year (Individual)

Stewart Chapman, Djanogly Strelley Academy

Pete Bevington, Whitemoor Academy Primary and Nursery

Rowan Milsted, Coombe Road Primary School

Aga Golata, Sycamore Academy

Fredrick Hall, Montem Primary School

Poppy Lewis, Woodlands Primary Academy

Shelly Griffiths, Ashmole Primary School

Dulcie Sharpe, Malmesbury Primary School

Raj Dharma, Daubeney Primary School

Sofia Khaliq, Hannah More Primary School

Alex Gill, Lancasterian Primary School

Stephanie Raey, Brampton Primary School

Martin Stevenson, Melcombe Primary School

Justin O’Reilly, Grange Primary School

Adrian Evans, St Luke’s Primary School


Secondary School Champion of the Year (Individual)

Annelise Miller, Richard Taunton College

Jon Angell, The City Academy Bristol

Kathy Wittet, The Oxford Academy

Nathan Lewis-Gordon, Bluecoat Wollaton Academy

Alison Browning, Varndean School

Nicky Brown, Nottingham Academy

John Egan, Cardinal Pole Catholic School

Maruf Deen, Lister Community School

Michael McDermott, Fulham College Boys’ School

Ashley Grey, Arts and Media School Islington

Jane Johnson, The Co-operative Academy of Leeds

Natasha Fox, Archbishop Tenison’s School

Marianne Saunders, Oasis Academy John Williams

Marie Kenny, Capital City Academy

Maria Kotocova, Lambeth Academy

Anisa Patel, The City Academy

Sally Brightling, St Thomas More Catholic School

Michael Faforiji, Harris Academy Bermondsey


Community Volunteer of the Year

360 Community Volunteers supported IntoUniversity
this academic year.

Ed Down

Jo Thorne

Robert Mellows

Karen Lawson

Luke Goss

Conor Taylor

Tola Alese

David Parrish

Casper Lawson

Alex Bamji

David Goldsmith

Helen Salmon

Christine Dymkowski

Nourane Clostre

Nicholas Hughes

Jane Healy

Hilary Rimington

Sarah Havens


Corporate Volunteer of the Year

540 Corporate Volunteers supported IntoUniversity this academic year.

Kathy Gargan, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Matthew West, Royal Bank of Scotland

Carrie Blake, Broadway Cinema

Tom Heden, Queen Mary University of London

Alexandra Stanciu, DMH Stallard LLP

Kitty Kent, Tina Zhao, Lucy Timperley, Nikhil Kuplish, Sarthak Sawlani, Matthew Bryan, Olivia Lonsdale – PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Amy Cox, Mott MacDonald

Christina Maddy, Nomura

Gavriil Fanourios Michalakis, Kings College London

Mr. Jeff Greaney, Northern Trust Company

Douglas Campbell, Shepherd and Wedderburn LLP

Mr. Peter Allwright, Nomura


Student Volunteer of the Year

900 university students supported IntoUniversity this academic year.

Faye Bayode, University of Leeds

Tom Pearson, University of Bristol

Sophie Reynolds, University of Nottingham

Lily Blackmore, University of Sussex

Geoffrey Safar, City University London

Yoshi Crustna, University of Nottingham

Milan Petit, LSE

Olamide Abolarinwa, UCL

Eisha Farid, William Morris Sixth Form

Ruth Dewhirst

Pierce Mullen, University of Leeds

Jack Hall, King’s College London

Scott Stirling, University of Exeter

Rikesh Dahya, University of Cambridge

Chang Jiang, Imperial College London


IntoUniversity Champion of the Year (Individual)

Viktor Doychinov, University of Leeds

Rob Sheffield, Bluegreen Learning

Pete Bruce, University of Nottingham

Christoph Giesen, Imperial College Business School

Sharon Blackwood

Emily Whyte

Naoise Redman-Poku

Natasha Fox, Archbishop Tenison’s School

Hilai Qahari, Brunel University

Nitin Sharma, BlackRock

Maria Kotocova, Lambeth Academy

Rachael Gledhill, University of Oxford


IntoUniversity Champion of the Year (Organisation)

Burges Salmon LLP


Nottingham Playhouse

The Crown Estate

Arsenal in the Community

First Direct

Share on

We received nominations for our 2017 Partner Awards from across the IntoUniversity network.